Menu
Home Page

Early years

The Witch’s Cat and the Broomstick Blunder: A spellbinding tale of magic, mischief, and mishap!

 

“The Lovely Witch was always zipping here and there on her broomstick. The Witch’s Cat gave it very little thought. After all, riding a broomstick IS what witches are supposed to do.”

Then one day, he decided to try it for himself. What could possibly go wrong?

A funny tale that’s sure to bring some magic to your bedtime stories. It's fun to read aloud, with catchy rhyming spells and lots of opportunities for children to join in and guess what happens next.

This book is ideal for fans of Julia Donaldson’s Room on The Broom, and a great follow on read for fans of Helen Nicoll’s Meg and Mog stories. Perfect for ages 2+

The story is beautifully illustrated in traditional line and watercolour by the talented Magdalena Sawko.

The Queen's Jubilee tells the story of Queen Lizzie who is celebrating her 70th year on the throne and everyone is excited. The only problem is that they don't know what to get a queen who already has everything... until Prince Charlie has an amazing idea.

 

It's a story that teaches children the joys and beauty of nature and the positive impact we can all make to our environment.

When I was a boy,
I had a favourite treat.
It was when my mum made . . .

CHOCOLATE CAKE!

Ohhh! I LOVED chocolate cake.

Fantastically funny and full of silly noises, this is Michael Rosen's love letter to every child's favourite treat, chocolate cake. Brought to life as a picture book for the first time with brilliant and characterful illustrations by Kevin Waldron.

One morning, deep in the forest, a beautiful baby panda was born. The panda was different to all the others, as he had dazzling orange fur.

“I will call you Marmalade,” his mummy whispered. . .

Meet Marmalade, the little panda who goes on a big adventure as he sets off to explore the forest one day to find where he belongs. Along the way, he meets all sorts of animals . . . until he sees he has come full circle and is back home with his mum, which is where he always did belong, of course!

 

This gorgeous and endearing story is a celebration of family love, being yourself and finding your place in the world. It is the perfect story to share with your special someone – big or little.

Top